Matching Books With Seasons: Spring

Instead of the actual prompt for this Top Ten Tuesday (hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl) which was “top ten books on your spring TBR” I decided to make a post all about the spring aesthetics. These are the top ten newer books that look like spring.

Image result for all the names they used for god book

All The Names They Use For God by Anjali Sachdeva

I like how this book definitely looks like spring but it is cut up, so it’s more of a modern spring. I like how the colors are muted as well.

23197837

The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton

This girl’s flowers are so feminine and spring. She’s also wearing a spring outfit.

91uhj9qnr3l

The Masterpiece by Francine Rivers

This book might not be traditionally spring but it reminded me of a watery spring sky. It rains a lot to water those flowers so this book represents that.

34262106

Everything Here is Beautiful by Mira T. Lee

This cover has strong colors but butterflies are definitely spring.

Image result for a thousand perfect notes cg drews

A Thousand Perfect Notes by C. J. Drews

This butterfly book also has strong colors and the note on the cover, “when passion turns to obsession” might make it seem a little dark. However, a fellow blogger, Cait from Paperfury wrote this and I think it’s going to be excellent. So spring!

34495943

Don’t Forget Me by Victoria Stevens

This book has such a delicate cover. I love the envelope which suggests hand-written letters and the flowers. It has great reviews on Goodreads and is set in Australia! I’ve been wanting to read a contemporary and this might be a good one for me!

34321919

This is Not a Love Letter by Kim Purcell

To me, this book looks like spring in the Northeast. It is a watercolor print with moody colors and pine trees. Although I know this book deals with some dark subject matter, I want to visit the place on the cover.

Image result for tyler johnson was here

Tyler Johnson Was Here by Jay Coles

I think this is the most spring book on this list. It is so delicate and beautiful.

Image result for the astonishing color of after

The Astonishing Color of After by Emily E. R. Pan

The more I see this cover, the more I want to read this beautiful book. Everyone has been raving about it. It is also set in Taiwan which would be very interesting to read about.

Image result for fruit of the drunken tree

Fruit of the Drunken Tree by Indrid Rojas Contreras

This book says, “in the vein of Isabell Allende and Gabriel Garcia Marquez” which are types of books that I know I love. I can just picture a humming bird reaching into the flower and getting its nectar. I love how all the colors combine and how the font complements it.

Let’s chat! What is your new favorite spring books? Have your read any of the ones on my list? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading!

Advertisements

About Leah

Hi! I'm Leah. I like books, TV, and plants. I love writing about it all. Earnest Hemmingway said "Write hard and clear about what hurts," and I aspire to do just that. Thanks for reading!

12 Responses

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s